ASPxHyperLink         ASPxHyperLink        ASPxHyperLink           Date: onsdag, 24 juli, 2019

The Republic of Uganda is a landlocked country in East Africa. It is bordered on the east by Kenya, on the north by Sudan, on the west by the Democratic Republic of the Congo, on the southwest by Rwanda, and on the south by Tanzania. The southern part of the country includes a substantial portion of Lake Victoria, which is also bordered by Kenya and Tanzania
Uganda takes its name from the Buganda kingdom, which encompassed a portion of the south of the country including the capital Kampala

The then British Prime Minister, Sir Winston Churchill, described Uganda as "THE PEARL OF AFRICA" and indeed a country gifted by nature: all year green; mountains; angulating hills; plateaus; variety of fauna and flora; hospitable climate; intersected by the equator; lots of water bodies including Lake Victoria, the largest fresh water lake in the world; and River Nile, the second longest river in the world after River Mississippi in USA; as well as welcoming people.
The Goverment
Tourism in uganda
facebook twiter Instagram
Quick Links
                 @2019 All Rights Reserved to Uganda Embassy Copenhagen Duplication is Prohibited.